+212 5 24 44 02 25/ +212 5 24 44 02 26

The Palais Sebban

"Emotions, an experience. Tailored. Experience, family, epicurean, well-being, detox ...
Make your stay, the Marrakech of your desires.
A personalized journey of the senses. Just like home. "

-Michael, loyal customer

History

A jewel of Moroccan-Andalusian architecture, Palais Sebban welcomes you all-year round, in one of the most beautiful riads in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech

Only 15 minutes away from Marrakech Menara Airport and a 5-minute walk from the famous Jemaa El Fna square, you get to enjoy the comfort of our luxurious rooms in an authentic setting.

An architectural jewel of Marrakech, Palais Sebban takes the name of the former owner of the palace : Caïd Sebban. It has been maintained for centuries by his family. After 4 years of work and renovations, the guesthouse have opened it’s doors and have become a majestic cocoon of tranquility and happiness since 2005.

The hotel’s different spaces represent a historical and cultural journey between comfort and modernity. The oriental signature is present in every corner of the building.

"Palais Sebban is not like any other riad,
but a historical and cultural discovery linked to modern comfort. "

-Sara, blogger

A fassie residence in the heart of Marrakech

Sophisticated decor and generous proportions, the Sebban Palace has everything of a small "Bahia". Originally, it is not a palace, but a set of bourgeois houses owned by the family Sebban in the eighteenth century.

More than a guest house, it has become a place of memory where one can admire some of the most beautiful achievements of Hispano-Moorish art.

Located west of the medina of Marrakech, in the upscale neighborhood known as Ksour (palace), where are concentrated the oldest houses of the city. We find the houses of the notables of the city of Marrakech as Chorfa Messaoudiyne, Ouriki families, Ouarzazi, M'touggi ...

The heart of the riad was built in the second half of the nineteenth century, to be, according to the wishes of its owner at the time (King's finance minister), the perfect replica of a Fassie residence. The woodwork, ceilings, walls and original doors have remained intact. The cedar is in the spotlight and, as in every bourgeois house, everyone has its quarters: the apartments of men, women and guests, "douiria", with their independent entrance, as is the rule, so that guests do not enter the privacy of the home, "harim".

+212 5 24 44 02 25 / +212 5 24 44 02 26

Le Palais Sebban

« Des émotions, une expérience. Sur-mesure. Expérience, famille, épicurien, bien-être, détox…
Faites de votre séjour, le Marrakech de vos envies.
Un voyage des sens personnalisé. Simplement, comme chez soi. »

-Michael, client fidèle

Histoire

Véritable joyau d'architecture maroco-andalouse, le Palais Sebban vous accueille toute l'année, dans l'un des plus beaux riads au coeur de la Medina de Marrakech.

À seulement 15 minutes de l’Aéroport Marrakech Menara et à 5 minutes à pied de la célèbre place Jemaa El Fna, vous profiterez du confort de nos chambres luxueuses dans un cadre authentique.

Joyau architectural de Marrakech, le Palais Sebban porte le nom de l’ancien propriétaire des lieux: le caïd Sebban. Il a été entretenu pendant des siècles par sa famille. Après 4 ans de travaux et de réhabilitation, les chambres d’hôtes ont ouvert leurs portes et sont devenues un majestueux cocon de tranquillité et de bonheur depuis 2005.

Les différents espaces de l'hôtel sont un parcours historique et culturelle entre confort et modernité. La culture Orientale est présente dans tous les bâtiments.

«Le palais Sebban n’est pas un riad comme les autres,
mais une découverte historique et culturelle liée au confort moderne.»

-Sara, blogueuse

Une demeure fassie au coeur de Marrakech

Décors sophistiqués et proportions généreuses, le palais Sebban a tout d'un petit "Bahia". À l’origine, il ne s’agit pas d’un palais, mais d’un ensemble de maisons bourgeoises que possédait la famille Sebban au XVIIIème siècle .

Plus qu’une maison d’hôtes, il est devenu un lieu de mémoire où l’on peut admirer certaines des plus belles réalisations de l’art hispano-mauresque.

Situé à l’ouest de la médina de Marrakech, dans le quartier huppé dit des Ksour (palais), où se concentrent les plus anciennes demeures de la ville. On y retrouve les maisons des notables de la ville de Marrakech comme les chorfa Messaoudiyne, familles Ouriki, Ouarzazi, M’touggi...

Le coeur du riad a été bâti dans la seconde moitié du XIX siècle, pour être, selon le voeu de son propriétaire de l’époque (ministre des finances du Roi), la réplique parfaite d’une résidence Fassie. Les boiseries, les plafonds, les murs et les portes d’origine sont restés intacts. Le cèdre est à l’honneur et, comme dans toute maison bourgeoise, chacun y avait ses quartiers : les appartements des hommes, ceux des femmes et ceux des invités, « douiria », avec leur entrée indépendante, comme c’est la règle, pour que les hôtes ne pénètrent pas dans l’intimité du foyer, « harim ».